Friday, November 15, 2013

Thea Award recipients to be announced Tues, Nov 19, 2pm - full press release, photos pending

Phil Hettema, Theas Nominating Committee Chair
Tuesday, Nov 19
2:00 pm EST
Thea Awards Announcement
TEA booth #1355, IAAPA Expo
Join the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) at our exhibit booth (#1355) at the 2013 IAAPA Attractions Expo in Orlando, Florida - for the first public announcement of the new slate of Thea Awards recipients, named to receive honors at the 2014 Thea Awards Gala (April 5 at Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim). TEA president Christine Kerr of BaAM Productions will make the announcement in person.

(Click here to learn about all TEA activities at the IAAPA expo)

The full press release will be posted here on the same day and time: Tues Nov 19, 2:00 pm (Eastern US time zone). Information will include:
  • Complete list of recipients, including the Buzz Price Thea Award, the Thea Classic and the Awards for Outstanding Achievement (13 awardees in all)
  • Detailed descriptions from the Thea Awards Nominating Committee
  • Photo libraries
  • Information about attending the 20th annual Thea Awards in Anaheim on April 5, 2014
  • And a quote from TEA president Christine Kerr of BaAM Productions

Planning new capital projects: TEA panel at IAAPA expo, Thurs Nov 21, Orlando

Christine Kerr

Click here to learn about all of TEA's activities at the 2013 IAAPA Attractions Expo.

Join TEA President Christine Kerr as she moderates this session that will help you discover how mature, existing parks and attractions can sustain, expand, and grow attendance levels. Through several fascinating case studies, learn the steps involved in evaluating, planning, and implementing new projects and products to successfully update guest experiences. Understand the key factors in reinventing an attraction and uncover the secret tools needed for sustained growth.

Thursday - November 21, 2013
9:00AM - 10:15AM
Room: S310GH, Orange County Convention Center, Orlando

  • Steven C. Rhys, Executive Vice President, Forrec Ltd.
  • Mark Dvorchak, Managing Partner, Pro Forma Advisors LLC
  • Jeff Strickland, Vice President, Operations, Playland, Pacific
  • Anthony Esparza, SVP, Guest Experiences, Design + Development, Herschend Entertainment Corp.